ChatGPT Plus Price in Nepal and How to Pay for It From Nepal (2026)

ChatGPT Plus price in Nepal: US$20 a month, about Rs 3,071; ChatGPT Go US$8; dollar card limit US$500 a year

Prices read on 13 October 2026 (27 Asoj 2083) on ChatGPT’s official pricing page, opened from Nepal. Rupee figures use Nepal Rastra Bank’s selling rate for that day, Rs 153.54 to the US dollar.

The ChatGPT Plus price in Nepal is US$20 a month. At Nepal Rastra Bank’s rate on 13 October 2026 that is about Rs 3,071. OpenAI shows the price in dollars to visitors from Nepal, so what you pay in rupees moves with the exchange rate and your bank’s card rate.

Two questions follow straight away. Is Plus the right plan, now that a cheaper one exists? And how do you pay a dollar bill from Nepal without breaking any rule? This guide answers both from the official pricing page and Nepal’s dollar card rules.

Key takeaways

  • ChatGPT Plus: US$20 a month, about Rs 3,071.
  • ChatGPT Go: US$8 a month, about Rs 1,228. The page says this plan may include ads.
  • ChatGPT Pro: from US$100 a month, about Rs 15,354.
  • The legal way to pay: a foreign-currency prepaid card, known as a dollar card, from a Nepali bank.
  • The limit that matters: US$500 a year for an ordinary individual. A year of Plus uses US$240 of it.

ChatGPT price in Nepal: every individual plan

PlanPrice per monthIn rupeesPer year in dollarsPer year in rupees
FreeUS$0Rs 0US$0Rs 0
GoUS$8Rs 1,228US$96Rs 14,740
PlusUS$20Rs 3,071US$240Rs 36,850
ProFrom US$100Rs 15,354From US$1,200Rs 1,84,248

The rupee columns are our conversion at Rs 153.54. Your card statement will differ a little, because banks apply their own rate and some charge a conversion fee.

OpenAI’s pricing page says paid plans are billed per month. It lists annual billing only for its business plans. Any tax is shown at checkout, so read the final amount before you confirm.

What you get on each plan

This is how the official page describes the plans.

FreeGoPlusPro
Text chatsUnlimited, within fair-use limitsSameSameSame
Advanced reasoning modelsNot listedNot listedYesYes, with Pro reasoning
Uploads and image creationLimitedMoreExpandedMaximum
Deep researchLimitedLimitedExpandedMaximum
Projects, scheduled tasks, custom GPTsNot listedNot listedYesExpanded
AdsNot statedMay include adsNot statedNot stated

For most people in Nepal the real choice is between Go and Plus.

  • Choose Go if you mainly chat, upload a few files and create some images, and you want fewer limits than the free plan for Rs 1,228 a month.
  • Choose Plus if you rely on the advanced reasoning models, deep research or custom GPTs for work or study.
  • Pro is for people whose income depends on heavy daily use. It also does not fit under the ordinary dollar card limit, as the next section shows.

If you have not compared tools yet, our piece on ChatGPT vs Claude vs Gemini is a better starting point than a subscription.

How to pay for ChatGPT from Nepal

A Nepali debit card issued for rupee use will not pay a dollar bill. The channel Nepal Rastra Bank allows for online payments abroad is the foreign-currency prepaid card. Banks call it a dollar card or e-com card.

The annual limit

WhoLimit per year
Ordinary individualUS$500
Individual with proven foreign incomeForeign income plus US$500, up to US$5,000

The limit is per person, not per card or per bank.

Put the plans against it:

PlanDollars per yearLeft from US$500
GoUS$96US$404
PlusUS$240US$260
ProFrom US$1,200Does not fit

A year of Plus leaves US$260 for everything else you pay abroad: a domain, a course, another app. If you already use most of your quota, Go is the plan that fits.

Steps

  1. Get a dollar card from your bank. Several banks issue a virtual card through their app. Our guide to dollar card fees and limits lists the banks that publish their charges.
  2. Load at least one month’s price plus a small margin. For Plus, load a little over US$20 to cover tax or rate differences.
  3. Open ChatGPT’s pricing page, choose the plan and enter the card details yourself.
  4. Check the final amount on the checkout screen, including any tax.
  5. Keep the card loaded before each renewal date. If a renewal payment fails, the paid plan can lapse.

One honest caution. Whether a particular Nepali bank’s card is accepted is decided by OpenAI’s payment system, and prepaid cards are sometimes declined. If yours is refused, ask your bank whether the card is enabled for international e-commerce before trying another route.

What not to do

  • Do not buy a “shared” or “cheap” ChatGPT Plus account from a social media seller. You are paying a stranger for a login that can be taken back at any time, and your chats are visible to whoever else has it.
  • Do not hand your card details to an agent to subscribe on your behalf. Enter them yourself.
  • Do not hold dollar cards at several banks to stretch the limit. The limit is per person.

The safety habits in our OTP, PIN and password guide apply to card details as well.

Is ChatGPT Plus worth it in Nepal?

At about Rs 3,071 a month, Plus costs more than a typical home internet plan. It pays for itself only if it saves real working time.

A fair test before paying:

  1. Use the free plan seriously for two weeks.
  2. Note each time you hit a limit, and what you were doing.
  3. If the limits you hit are message caps, try Go first.
  4. If you keep needing the advanced models or deep research, take Plus for one month and review.

Many people who feel they need a paid plan actually need better prompts. Our AI prompting guide in Nepali and English and the starter guide to AI for beginners cost nothing.

Want to get real work out of AI before paying for it?

Join our practical AI training, or ask us to set up your tools. AI training र सेटअपका लागि सम्पर्क गर्नुहोस्।

WhatsApp +977 9766597181 🛒 Order Portal

Frequently asked questions

What is the ChatGPT Plus price in Nepal in rupees?

US$20 a month, which is about Rs 3,071 at Nepal Rastra Bank’s selling rate of Rs 153.54 on 13 October 2026. The amount on your statement depends on your bank’s rate.

Is there a cheaper ChatGPT plan in Nepal?

Yes. ChatGPT Go is US$8 a month, about Rs 1,228. The pricing page notes that Go may include ads.

Can I pay for ChatGPT with eSewa or Khalti?

ChatGPT prices its plans in US dollars and is paid by card. From Nepal the legal instrument is a bank-issued dollar card, which you load from your own bank account.

Is a dollar card enough for ChatGPT Plus for a whole year?

Yes. Twelve months of Plus is US$240, within the US$500 yearly limit for an individual. ChatGPT Pro, from US$1,200 a year, is not.

Is ChatGPT Plus billed monthly or yearly?

OpenAI’s pricing page lists monthly plans for Go and Plus. Annual plans are listed for business customers.

Is it legal to pay for ChatGPT from Nepal?

Paying a foreign online service with a bank-issued dollar card within your annual limit is the channel Nepal Rastra Bank allows.

Conclusion

The ChatGPT Plus price in Nepal is US$20 a month, about Rs 3,071 today, and a year of it takes US$240 of your US$500 dollar card quota. ChatGPT Go at US$8 is the plan most light users should try first.

Pay with your own dollar card, enter the details yourself, and avoid shared accounts. And before paying anything, find out whether the free plan with better prompts already does the job.


Sources

Digital Solution Pvt. Ltd. is an independent publisher and has no commercial tie to OpenAI. Plan prices and features are as displayed on 13 October 2026 and can change. Rupee figures are our conversion at the NRB rate shown.

Rabin Paudel
Written by

Rabin Paudel

Rabin Paudel is the Founder of Digital Solution, a Content Creator, and an AI Trainer. He shares practical and easy-to-understand content on Artificial Intelligence, Digital Literacy, Online Services, FinTech, and Technology. His mission is to make technology simple, accessible, and useful for everyone.

View all posts by Rabin Paudel →

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top